Wednesday Trend Day

Aye yi yi. This has been a crazy week, so forgive the delayed Wednesday Trend Day post. In my defense, I had it prepared yesterday. I just got caught up running here there and everywhere to celebrate Andres’ birthweek.

I struggled to get to my 6am WOD yesterday, so I did 6pm and I think it was sort of fate that I did because my gym had just gotten a whole shipment of Tessemae’s in! If you don’t know about Tessemae’s, I’m about to enlighten you.

Image

 

Tessemae’s All Natural Dressings, Marinades, and Spreads are a big group of whole food eating, fun people from Maryland with a serious knack for whipping up some awesome sauces and dressings. The very best part about these sauces and dressings are that they are 100% compliant with a natural unprocessed diet, when usually some of these products are ones you want to avoid due to sugar content and processed ingredients. It’s a “have your cake and eat it too” company! 🙂

I kid you not when I say this company has products for every single person. TONS! In my fridge I have the Lemon Chesapeake which is phenomenal and tastes like Old Bay seasoning. It is perfect for fish, chicken, salads, a dash in your scrambled eggs, and even as a dipping sauce. I just purchased my first bottle of Matty’s BBQ Sauce and I am in love with it. It’s smokey with a little kick of spice and I can’t wait to try it on some steaks I have in my freezer for next week! I can’t forget to mention that these are really inexpensive as well…most bottles costing $5.99! You can buy these at Whole Foods or some local health food stores or you can order some of your own online at Tessemae’s website. One thing for you to be aware of is that when you put some of the oil based bottles in the fridge, it will turn solid! It didn’t go bad, don’t worry. Run the bottle under some warm water or leave it out about 15-20 minutes before you need to use it. Go grab yourself a bottle and get cooking! (My next purchase will be the zesty ranch! YUM!)

Leave a Reply

